Romania Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  1.6
 Rooms  1.6
 Cleanliness  2.2
 Location  2.6
 Security & Safety  2.2
 Service & Staff  1.8
 Food / Dining  1.6
 Total  2.0

"bad experience"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   G A. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 17, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed there for only two days, because I was really not happy. I moved to another hotel in cluj!

The staff were not qualified, the manager lady had to tell them what to do all the time!

They charged a lot for their internet! It's outrageous! There was another guest arguing as well with the manager about the cost for internet, it was embarassing!

Apparently, they think that if you are foreigner you have lots of money and you would pay for their poor services!
It's a rip off basicaly! Don't stay there!

"is't a very nice and confortable pension"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   A. I. of Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed:   September 26, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
For me was a pleasure to stay there !
It is true it is a 5 stars pension not a hotel ! Who thinks can find a 5 stars hotel at these prices ( 60-70 euro/night)???
The decorations and the atmosfere in the lobby is realy nice, the room is small but confortable equiped with all necesary, the food and the services at the restaurant are good also! My room was cleaned everyday but of course if i went out of the room until 15.00 after that hour there is no cleaning personel !
The first bus station is 5 minutes from there and till the city center you can walk 10 minutes!
I think i paid a fair price according to the services i received!

"Not What It Seems"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Jo M. of LONDON, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 24, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When you first see the location, you are stunned by its appearance. But all is not what it seem once you get inside. The interior is quite dark. Not much natural light. The hallway to your room has a lighting on a sensor switch. Which switches the lights off after a very short time (have to be quick to open the door to your room before the lights go out). For a place that claims to be a 5* hotel, this is certainly not the case. The rooms are small and the hidden costs like the internet are very expensive. If you are on a business trip, this hotel would be an expensive stay.

"DISAPPOINTING"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Angela G. of Doha, Qatar
Reviewed:   September 24, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First of all this is not a hotel, this is a villa, or a pension.
They called themselves hotel déjà vu, on the website where I booked my stay.
And its far from what 5 stars should be.
There are no 5 five stars hotels in Cluj, thats for sure!!!

Their website seems like a pretentious arty-farty presentation of an old villa, which was once renovated in what they called art-nouveau style. I am not going to comment any of that, this place is a joke.

Weve got a massive Internet bill, and you should watch out for that.
They have an obscure system of counting how much Internet youve used (which they couldnt explain).

We were charged mistakenly for an extra bed, and if I didnt go back and asked about it, they wouldnt have mentioned anything.
The room was clean when we arrived.
However, it hadnt been cleaned during our stay because, apparently they couldnt find the key, which we basically left at the reception every morning.

The dinning room needs renovation, in my view. There was a persisting tobacco smell (in this supposedly non-smoking area), stale atmosphere. The food was al right but, again, so not 5 stars!

The location is nice, the villa is in a very quite area of the city, close to the central park, and the centre of the city. You need to walk about 20 minute to the nearest bus station though.

There are better hotels in Cluj for this price. Just do your homework, make your research!

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   A G. of Cluj, Romania
Reviewed:   August 21, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




RomaniaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us