Romania Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.6
 Rooms  2.6
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  3.4
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.6
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  3.2

"please give my credit card it's money back"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Pat H. of Clarksville, United States
Reviewed:   September 5, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
got there and the rooms were taken.
There we 3 of us and only one bed available.
Left and found a hotel.

"It was closed"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Roberto D. of Pisa (PI(, Italy
Reviewed:   June 18, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was closed, so we had to look for another accomodation

"great!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Magdalena I. of Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed:   May 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Thank you for your hospitality!

"Mtro Friendly Housing in Bucharest"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   James S. of Bethesda Maryland, United States
Reviewed:   January 20, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The accomodation was friendly and sufficient. The location was relatvely convenient being near the subway.

"Nice lady poor hostel..."

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Denise B. of Moorestown, NJ, United States
Reviewed:   October 20, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
...in fact not a hostel at all.

Dida is a charming and attentive host who speaks English well and escorts her guests to the relevent bus stop/internet cafe etc but:

A tiny room ns a walk up apartment with 2 sagging beds pressed together and no room to separate them where we were bitten to distraction; a large non-functioning TV which didn't work and needed to be plugged into an extension cord running from the bathroom; a closet which was full closed to us and no space to unpack a suitcase. The clincher was a bathroom which needed to be shared with both Dida and her adult son and a bathroom overflowing with cleaning productions. All this was 50 Euros a night. We had booked for 4 nights but left on the third morning


To be fair Dida is aquiring a new apartment in the same building and then renovating so by next summer things may be much better.

Rec: If there's nothing else at +/- 50Euros and you really need to be in the middle of Bucharest - it's not really central but only a short ride on the Metro or a cab.

"Dida House Bucharest"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Jeff T. of Louisville, United States
Reviewed:   September 22, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dida House is a nice apartment in a typical Bucharest neighborhood. The outside is a little run down but the neighborhood is safe. The inside is nice, clean accomodations in a spare bedroom of a nice, helpful Romanian hostess. She assisted me greatly with retrieving lost luggage and prepared a traditional Romanian meal (adt'l cost). The apartment is near the metro (very handy) and Dida speaks excellent English. I will be staying there when I return to Bucharest. It was an excellent, low budget alternative to hotels.

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   MUHAMMAD A. of DOHA, Qatar
Reviewed:   August 24, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Diod House Bucharest"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   JAN R. of Dallas, United States
Reviewed:   July 12, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice people and accommodating, but the price I expected to pay was highly inflated and was twice as much as I thought it would be according to my reservation.

The apartment I was assigned to did not offer me a bed, but a sofa(futon-type) bed. Everything was clean, but very old.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




RomaniaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us